These awards are the gift of the RAeC. Nomination for each award is made by Council on the recommendation of the Awards Committee. After approval by Council, the Chairman of the Awards Committee will submit the nomination when called for by the RAeC. Award winners are selected by the RAeC Awards Committee which meets in January of the following year.

Prince of Wales Cup
Awarded for the most meritorious performance, feat, or event by either a team or a group during the preceding year.

RAeC Diploma
Awarded to those who have served the RAeC, sporting aviation, or aviation in general by their meritorious endeavours.

RAeC Medals – Gold, Silver and Bronze
Awarded for outstanding achievement during the preceding year, or over a number of years, principally, but not necessarily, as a pilot.

RAeC Certificate of Merit
Awarded to those who, while not eligible for a major RAeC award, have served the cause of aviation in general, or sporting aviation in particular, by their work, devotion or initiative.

President’s Breitling Trophy
Awarded annually to an individual, or a group of young people aged between 14 and 21 years, for outstanding work, performance or achievement in connection with any aerospace activity.