1927   Air Vice Marshal Sir Sefton Branker K.C.B., A.F.C.
1931   Col. The Master of Semphill
1935   G.R.Fairy
1936   Dr A.P.Thurston
1941   Vacant
1942   Vacant
1943   Vacant
1944   Sir Robert Bird
1944   Sir Lindsey Everard
1944   Capt. Plugge
1945   Lord Nuffield
1948   Lord Brabazon of Tara
1964   Air Vice Marshal Sir Bernard A. Chacksfield KBE, CB, OBS, FR,AeS, RAF ret.
2000   Air Chief Marshal Sir Michael Alcock GCB., KBE., FEng., FIMechE., FRAeS.